Republicans Have Made It Harder to Vote In 11 States

FiveThirtyEight: “Georgia is hardly the only state that’s made it harder to vote this year. Republican lawmakers have now enacted new voting restrictions in a total of 11 states — Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Montana, Utah and Wyoming.”

As we wrote in March, Republican state legislators — inspired by Trump’s baseless claims of voter fraud — have introduced hundreds of bills this year that would make it harder to vote. Based on the latest data from the Brennan Center for Justice and our own research, at least 404 voting-restriction bills have now been introduced in 48 state legislatures. What’s more, nearly 90 percent of them were sponsored primarily or entirely by Republicans.”

FavoriteLoadingSave to Favorites

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :