Sunday, June 26, 2022
HomeCultureHinako Omori Declares Debut Album 'a journey...', Shares Video for New Music

Hinako Omori Declares Debut Album ‘a journey…’, Shares Video for New Music

London-based artist Hinako Omori has introduced her debut full-length album, a journey…, and has unveiled its title observe. The LP, which was recorded at Omori’s residence studio and Actual World Studios, arrives on March 18 by way of Houndstooth. The discharge can be celebrated with a particular efficiency at London’s Southbank Centre on March 19, with accompaniment from the London Up to date Orchestra. Take heed to ‘A Journey’ under.

Commenting on the title observe in a press launch, Omori described it as “a journey by means of the cartography of the thoughts, piecing collectively previous occasions which appear to look in a different way every time – revisiting reminiscences, and therapeutic cognitive distortions.”

The music’s accompanying video was created by Emi Takahashi, who stated: “The video is an ode to the luxurious and immersive soundscape. Impressed and guided by nature, the collected footage captures environmental glimpses that evoke fragments of private reminiscence. A risograph-printed analog therapy echoes the voice in fleeting moments.”

a journey… Cowl Paintings:

a journey… Tracklist:

1. Spaceship Lament
2. A Journey
3. Ocean
4. Will You Hear In
5. Heartplant
6. Levitation
7. (Nature Reset Hole)
8. The Richest Backyard In Your Reminiscence
9. Craving
10. Snow



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments