Friday, August 12, 2022
HomeCultureDeer Scout Broadcasts Debut Album 'Woodpecker', Shares New Track 'Cowboy'

Deer Scout Broadcasts Debut Album ‘Woodpecker’, Shares New Track ‘Cowboy’

Dena Miller, who information underneath the moniker Deer Scout, has introduced her debut album. Woodpecker is ready for launch on April 8 through Carpark Data, and it contains the brand new single ‘Cowboy’. Test it out under.

Woodpecker was recorded and combined primarily by Heather Jones at So Large Auditory in Philly. It options contributions from Ko Takasugi-Czernowin on bass, cello from Zuzia Weyman, drums from Madel Rafter, and guitar from Miller’s father Mark. In response to a press launch, lots of the album’s tracks have been written during times of grief or change. “I used to sing myself to sleep as a child and I feel music nonetheless performs the identical position in my life – it’s a manner of self-soothing or in search of consolation,” Miller defined. “However there’s additionally a part of it that comes from wanting to attach with individuals.”

Woodpecker Cowl Paintings:

Woodpecker Tracklist:

1. Cup
2. Cowboy
3. Synesthesia
4. Kat and Nina
5. Peace with the Injury
6. Dream
7. Break the Rock
8. Afterthought




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments